Board of Directors

Project BRAVO Inc. is governed by a tripartite board.  In compliance with the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) Act, the Board is composed of one-third public officials or their designee; one third private groups (business, industry, labor, religious, law enforcement, education, or other major groups and interests in the community); and the remaining one-third must be democratically elected representatives of low income individuals and families who reside in neighborhoods being served.

Board members serve on various subcommittees that focus on planning, delivery, and evaluation of agency programs. These subcommittees include, but are not limited to:  Finance, Executive, & Fundraising. 

2018 Board of Directors

Board Members

Bernadette Segura, Chairperson - Low-Income Representative, District IV-Northeast

Elke Cumming, Vice-Chair - Private Sector

Omar Rodriguez, Treasurer - Private Sector

Fernando Fernandez, Secretary - Private Sector

Judge Enedina "Nina" Serna -Public Sector

Commissioner David Stout - Public Sector

Gabriella M. Reed for County Attorney Jo Anne Bernal - Public Sector

Samantha Romero for Senator Jóse Rodríguez - Public Sector

Jacqueline Salais - Private Sector

Sylvia Carreon - Low-Income Representative, District II-Central & Eastside

Laurencio Bosquez - Low-Income Representative, District III-Lower Valley and Far Eastside

VACANT - Low-Income Representative, District I-Westside


2018 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

All 2018 Board of Directors Meetings are scheduled to begin at 5:30 p.m. on the last Tuesday of each month with exceptions made due to holidays. Meeting notices are posted 5 days prior to meeting date.

January 30, 2018

February 27, 2018

March 27, 2018

April 24, 2018

May 22, 2018

June 26, 2018

July 31, 2018

August 28, 2018

September 25, 2018

October 30, 2018

Annual Meeting - December 4, 2018







Social Bookmarking